Member Login  |   Join Us  |  Resources  |  FAQs  |  News  |  Events  |  Contact Us  


  Search for a Solicitor Advocate

 contact@solicitoradvocates.org

Follow us   

 
About Us >> The Society  |   Membership  |   Resources  |   Members

Committee

Society  >>  History  |  Officers  |  Committee

The Society of Solicitor Advocates is run by a Committee, consisting of a President backed up by a Vice-President (Civil) and Vice President (Crime), a Secretary, a Treasurer and four other committee members, representing a variety of interests.

The Committee meets roughly every three months, to discuss and organise forthcoming events and the Society's response to any relevant consultations.

The meetings are open to all members and we are keen to involve solicitor advocates from as many areas of practice as possible. If you would like to get involved please contact our administrator - contact@solicitoradvocates.org

The current committee is made up of:

President

Tom Marshall
Thompsons Solicitors, Glasgow
tom.marshall@thompsons-scotland.co.uk

Vice President (Civil)

Rory McPherson
Thompsons Solicitors, Glasgow
rory.mcpherson@thompsons-scotland.co.uk

Vice-President (Criminal)

John Scott QC
Capital Defence Lawyers, Edinburgh
johndscott@talk21.com
 

Secretary

Iain Paterson
Paterson Bell, Edinburgh
patersonsolicitoradvocate@gmail.com

Treasurer

George Pollock
Pollock Ross, Stirling
george@pollockross.com

Committee Member

Chris Dickson
Anderson Strathern
chris.dickson@andersonstrathern.co.uk
 

Committee Member

Blair Speed
COPFS
blair.speed@copfs.gsi.gov.uk

Committee Member

Kate Philips
katephillips21@yahoo.co.uk

Committee Member

Stuart Carson
Wilson MacLeod, Edinburgh
stuart.carson@wilsonmcleod.co.uk

 

Committee Member

Laura Brain
Brodies LLP, Glasgow
laura.brain@brodies.com

Committee Member

Simone Sweeney
Glasgow Housing Association
simone.sweeney@gha.org.uk

Committee Member

Jim Stephenson

Thorley Stephenson

jps@thorleystephenson.com